Social Media and Online Portfolios

Personal & Professional Studies

In order to start exposure on my work and services, I created multiple platforms that they could be seen on. Firstly I created Behance and Instagram, these are sites that operate on a like and share basis, when you “Like” or “Appreciate” somebody’s work, it then is shown on the Activity pages of the people that follow you. Behance is a site mainly for creatives, with sections to tag your work as or follow other work, such as “UX/UI Design”, “Fashion”, “Graphic Design” etc. Whereas Instagram is a photo/video sharing site and app that has a much more broad spectrum. Both of the sites can set the ball rolling for widening the audience of my work. I have also created an Adobe My Portfolio site, it is linked to Behance, but has an editable layout to match my style and can be used as a professional platform. I intend to buy my own domain and use it for this site. The last website I have set up is LinkedIn, this site lets you showcase your skills and “Link” with people you may know, clients, colleagues, employers, they can”Endorse” you on the skills you have added to your profile. The links to each site are as follows:

Behance

Screen Shot 2017-06-11 at 22.41.39

Adobe My Portfolio

Screen Shot 2017-06-11 at 22.47.31

LinkedIn

Screen Shot 2017-06-11 at 20.08.18

Instagram

Screen Shot 2017-06-11 at 22.42.07

Leave a Reply

